header-tagline.png

 Olympia Gloves Reviews and Testimonials 

Sure, we think our gloves are great.  But, it’s what YOU think that counts.

Glove Reviews and Testimonials, from Riders like You

Customers write us all the time and let us know how they like our gloves -- see below. 

Better yet, drop us a note (we use the feedback to make improvements) or leave a review on the appropriate page our online store, to let other riders know what to expect from our gloves.  Thanks!

From Our Online Store:

"... My last pair of Olympia gloves wore out after 8 wonderful years of service. I ride about 25K miles per year. My wife rides her own moto and she prefers her gel Olympia gloves also. (Iron Butt Members need comfortable gloves) ..."                                                                              

                                                                                                         -- S.R., June 17, 2014

"... This purchase was to replace a pair of the same gloves purchased 10 years ago. They lasted so long and performed so well I wouldn't buy anything else. You guys (and your product) Rock! ..."

                                                                                                          -- Ken T., June 9, 2014

From Our Facebook Page:

"... I have a pair of your winter gloves I've had for 35 yrs and still love them." 

                                                                                                       -- Marc H.,April 22, 2014 

"... Love your gloves!  I have gone through three summer pairs. The first two held up over 39K miles and the new pair has held up great for the first 10K miles on the bigger bike last year! AWESOME Gloves!!! ..."

                                                                                            -- Elaine M., December 15, 2013

" ... I was willing to spend a couple hundred bucks on a pair and tried on over 50 pair and couldn't find anything I liked as much as your 4350's. My local motorcycle shops don't carry your gloves. (I went to 5 different places yesterday) so I ordered them directly from you.

                                                                                 -- Kenny R., November 11, 2013

" ... GREAT customer service."

                                                                                       -- John R., October 24, 2013

“… I've had two pairs of Olympia gloves in the past. They are comfortable and hold up well in a crash. Looking forward to a new set.”

-- Josh S., June 14, 2013

“…Spent the past year being surprised in your gloves and Awesome Moto-X gear. Still working great after 40,000 miles”.

-- Tad H., May 31, 2013

“...Hey Olympia Glove people, just wanted to say thanks for making such a great product! I own two pairs of your gloves: 450 Full Throttle and 340 Vented Protector.

I am in Hawaii on vacation and took my Full Throttle gloves along for the ride. They were comfortable, provided protection and were not overly hot in the tropical weather (it was 83F when we were riding).

Love your gloves and looking forward to purchasing more when the time comes to change out my paws. You have a lifetime customer with me!                                                                 

P.S. Enjoy this picture of your gloves on the 2013 Heritage Softail Classic that I rented yesterday." 

(Photo at right)

-- Mike V., May 5, 2013 

“This new model (Style 186 Typhoon) really reflects light even better than advertised.”

-- Bill C., February 15, 2013

From Customer Reviews:

"... The best gloves I have ever had. Light weight but warm, rugged and water resistant but breathable. I LOVE that the drawstring cuff is set up so you can tighten and loosen it with one hand. That's the kind of detail that really impresses me."

                                                                                             -- Dan G., March 7, 2014

"...  I had tried similarly styled gloves from other brands, but they all wore out relatively quickly or just weren't comfortable. These gloves are awesome. They breathe well, so they were great through the summer last year. The fit is perfect and true to size, the knuckle armor isn't obstructive or uncomfortable (like some other gloves I've owned), and the build quality is fantastic. I put about 8,000 miles on my bike with these gloves, and the seams are all still strong, the stitching is still good, and the leather is holding up well. They may take a few miles to wear in, and at first the seam in the thumb may be a bit uncomfortable if you buy them to fit tight, but as they wear in (like all leather), they form-fit to your hands and I haven't had a single issue. Gloves usually last me one riding season and then they're useless, but with spring creeping up I'm glad I found a pair of gloves that are actually built to last."

                                                                                 -- Jarrett E., March 4, 2014

"...Love these gloves. Hands never get hot in summer. Having to replace my gloves after 3 seasons and 25,000 miles."

                                                                                 --Scott F., February 2, 2014

"Best gloves I have ever owned! I have used them from shoveling snow, ice fishing, skiing, and snowmobiling. They are the best all around glove I have ever owned. They have also lasted 22 years!"

                                                                                     -- Kurt S. January 26, 2014

"Great gloves...soft, comfortable, warm and oh yes, protective!"

                                                                                  -- William S., January 6, 2014

From Customer Letters:

" ... The pair of 4000's that I am wearing are from circa '95, so I won't hesitate to get another pair. Granted they spent a few mild winters in the drawer, but they shoveled all day Friday in well below zero weather! And my hands were toasty! ..."        (NOTE: Style 4000 was replaced with Style 4100)                                       

                                                                                                                        -- B. Hall, January 6, 2014

"... I have the 4370 Cold Throttle gloves and just wanted to send you my deepest appreciation for your product!  I just started riding a couple of months ago and was looking for a winter glove that fit well and was warm enough to ride for at least part of the winter here in Ohio.  The cold throttle glove was the fit king the day I tried it on and I absolutely love it.  Great construction and attention to detail. 

I'll be buying summer weight gloves from you folks as soon as it warms up in the spring.  Thanks again, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! ..."

                                                                                                                               -- C. C., December 24, 2013

“… On Sunday, November 11th, I was t-boned by a SUV while riding my motorcycle through Zilker Park in Austin, Texas. The Olympia Extreme Gel gloves I recently purchased performed admirably!

The gloves saved my hands from any road rash. Thanks again to Olympia for exemplary customer service and superior product integrity”.

-- Chip F., Austin, TX (November, 2012)

“… Thank you for your help with my gloves. It is not everyday you get a company that stands behind its product …”

-- Joe Z., Arlington, TX (February, 2012)

“… I ride in weather down to 20 degrees F for over 100 miles. I had a set of 4296 gloves that were completely excellent.

I pulled over at a rest stop, and they got taken by some kids passing by my bike. I’m very interested in replacing them ...”

-- Chris. C, Arizona (January, 2012)

“… I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to deal with my return problem. Once again, thank you. I’ll make sure to tell everyone about your product and what you have done for me …”

-- Kenneth S., Caledonia N.Y. (October, 2011)