header-tagline.png

 Olympia Gloves Reviews and Testimonials 

Sure, we think our gloves are great.  But, it’s what YOU think that counts.

Glove Reviews and Testimonials, from Riders like You

Customers write us all the time and let us know how they like our gloves -- see below. 

Better yet, drop us a note (we use the feedback to make improvements) or leave a review on the appropriate page our online store, to let other riders know what to expect from our gloves.  Thanks!

From Our Online Store:

"...Olympia is the only glove that our Police Department will order from now on. Fantastic fit for summer or winter."

                                                               -- Motor Officer Ben S., October 17, 2014  

"... Great gloves, even better customer service.  I have owned two pairs of these gloves. The first pair lasted quite a long time and got a lot of use! The gloves are really comfortable. I had an issue with the last pair that I purchased ... sent an email and got an immediate response, and replacement pair. Grade A customer service! I will be sticking with Olympia Gloves and I strongly recommend them!"   

                                                                                        -- Joey, October 15, 2014

"... Great design, quality materials and craftsmanship. When I was younger, I would steal my dad's Olympias when I'd go out for a ride. That one pair has survived thousands of miles and multiple wearers for more than a decade and are no worse for the wear. Ordered this pair of 400's for the added gel to help with arm pump over longer distances. They're certainly very comfortable!"

                                                                                      -- Neil B., October 3, 2014

"...  Have had these gloves for a year now and after a bit of a break in period they are now my favorite gloves. The precurved Kangaroo leather is very flexible and the armor doesn't dig into my knuckles like some other gloves I've tried on. Summer is hot where I live and these gloves breath enough that my hands don't sweat. These won't keep your hands warm in cold weather though, but that's not why I bought them in the first place. I hope Olympia is coming out with a comparable glove to replace this one since it is being discontinued. I would have bought 2 more of these on sale but they're out of my size."   

                                                                                      -- Steve L, October 2, 2014

"The gloves are soft and the air vents keep the air moving and the hands cooler."
                                                                                         -- Bruce F., July 20, 2014

"Very happy with thes gloves. Good grip on handlebars. Recommend!"

                                                                                       -- Edmund E. , July 10, 2014

"... Quality is great, the gel prevents vibration and the ventilation by riding wind through the perforation makes for even more comfort in 90-100F. I'll buy again."                                                                                      -- Coenraad A., June 22, 2014

"... My last pair of Olympia gloves wore out after 8 wonderful years of service. I ride about 25K miles per year. My wife rides her own moto and she prefers her gel Olympia gloves also. (Iron Butt Members need comfortable gloves) ..."                                                                                                                      -- S.R., June 17, 2014 

"... This purchase was to replace a pair of the same gloves purchased 10 years ago. They lasted so long and performed so well I wouldn't buy anything else. You guys (and your product) Rock! ..."                                                                                                                                                                                          -- Ken T., June 9, 2014

From Our Facebook Page:

"... I've ridden down to 10F with my Olympia Challenger gloves on the street - no problem below 50 with the right gear"

                                                                                         -- Steve I, October 9, 2014

"... A doctor/rider I met recommended olympia specifically to combat the hand numbness of longer rides. So that's what I'm going to  do.                                                                                                                  --             Chris W., September 5, 2014

"... I have owned the same pair of fingerless gel gloves for over 15 years and they are the best pair I have ever owned. They are indestructible, made to last and very comfortable. I put over 10,000 miles on my Honda VFR with this same pair and 5k on my Harley."

                                                                                        -- Joe F, August 10, 2014

"... I have a pair of your winter gloves I've had for 35 yrs and still love them." 

                                                                                          -- Marc H., April 22, 2014 

"... Love your gloves!  I have gone through three summer pairs. The first two held up over 39K miles and the new pair has held up great for the first 10K miles on the bigger bike last year! AWESOME Gloves!!! ..."

                                                                                  -- Elaine M., December 15, 2013

" ... I was willing to spend a couple hundred bucks on a pair and tried on over 50 pair and couldn't find anything I liked as much as your 4350's. My local motorcycle shops don't carry your gloves. (I went to 5 different places yesterday) so I ordered them directly from you.

                                                              -- Kenny R., November 11, 2013

" ... GREAT customer service."

                                                                    -- John R., October 24, 2013

“… I've had two pairs of Olympia gloves in the past. They are comfortable and hold up well in a crash. Looking forward to a new set.”

-- Josh S., June 14, 2013

“…Spent the past year being surprised in your gloves and Awesome Moto-X gear. Still working great after 40,000 miles”.

-- Tad H., May 31, 2013

“...Hey Olympia Glove people, just wanted to say thanks for making such a great product! I own two pairs of your gloves: 450 Full Throttle and 340 Vented Protector.

I am in Hawaii on vacation and took my Full Throttle gloves along for the ride. They were comfortable, provided protection and were not overly hot in the tropical weather (it was 83F when we were riding).

Love your gloves and looking forward to purchasing more when the time comes to change out my paws. You have a lifetime customer with me!                                                                 

P.S. Enjoy this picture of your gloves on the 2013 Heritage Softail Classic that I rented yesterday." 

(Photo at right)

-- Mike V., May 5, 2013 

“This new model (Style 186 Typhoon) really reflects light even better than advertised.”

-- Bill C., February 15, 2013

From Customer Reviews:

"...Fit is good and they ventilate well. And the color matches my bike! So far so good."

                                                            -- Roger C. (September 19, 2014)

"The 307 Fingerless gloves are perfect for me living in Florida and still offer loads of comfort and protection! Thank you Olympia!!"

                                                             -- Vince K. (September 16, 2014)

"...They feel great."

                                                            -- Sergio A. (September 15, 2014)

"...Perfect mild weather gloves. Just enough gel to combat vibration and fatigue yet allow plenty of "feel" in the bars. My second pair."

                                                                 -- Bill M. (September 12, 2014)

"This glove is very comfortable and protective. I have had a pair for 6 years and am definitely going to buy these again!"

                                                                   -- Kevin (September 4, 2014)

"Excellent gloves...The fit and quality of these gloves are outstanding. Very impressed."

                                                            -- Wesley P. (September 2, 2014)

"The best pair of fingerless gloves that you will ever own! Hands down."

                                                                       -- Joe. F. ( August 10, 2014)

"Good fit." 

                                                                  -- Carman G. (August 5, 2014)

"...Fast shipping and excellent gloves!"

                                                                         -- Martin S. (July 24, 2014)

"They are very soft and comfy and you can assist in air traffic controlling to if the need arises."                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             -- Bruce F. (July 20, 2014)

"...The Olympia 735 fit the bill and have enjoyed them on every ride. I couldn't ask for a better glove. It blends nicely around the fingers without leaving that unfilled space at the tip of the fingers. Flexible, non-sticky palm, cool mesh, and padding make for a pleasant ride whether for a few hours or all day."

                                                                           -- Mary A. (July 16, 2014)

"...Perfect summer glove."

                                                                      -- Glenn W. (June 29, 2014)

"...Great service. Great product at a fair price. Fast shipping."

                                                                      -- Fredric B. (June 19, 2014)

"I wouldn't buy anything else. You guys (and your product) Rock!"

                                                                      -- Kenneth T. (June 9, 2014)

"...Great gloves, excellent service. The leather on the glove palm was supple, and they are pretty good in warm weather so far."

                                                                              -- Tim P. (June 5, 2014)

"...This is my second pair of these specific gloves; and about my 10th pair of Olympia gloves in general - they make a very nice product. In particular, the gel gloves are perfect for my long rides out of town as they alleviate issues with fatigued hands. They are very comfortable, well made, and fit really good. Sometime down the road when they wear out, I'll be back. :-)"

                                                                          -- Kevin S. (May 23, 2014)

"...Great Shopping Experience. I ordered two pair of motorcycle gloves. I easily found just what I wanted on the website. I  recommend Olympia to anyone needing their items.  

                                                                            -- John W. (May 9, 2014)

"This is the sixth pair of reflectors for me and the first for my wife. They are comfortable for me and wear well."

                                                                      -- Donald D. (April 30, 2014)

"...Great gloves, great price!"

                                                                          -- Mona J. (April 23, 2014)

"...The customer service was great."

                                                                           -- Larry F. (April 13, 2014)

"...I like the feel and the knuckle protection."

                                                                             -- Bishop (April 8, 2014)

"...The new style lined Roper Touch gloves are awesome. They are warm, comfortable and the screen touch works great."

                                                                       -- Allen G. (March 17, 2014)

"... The best gloves I have ever had. Light weight but warm, rugged and water resistant but breathable. I LOVE that the drawstring cuff is set up so you can tighten and loosen it with one hand. That's the kind of detail that really impresses me."

                                                                           -- Dan G., March 7, 2014

"...  I had tried similarly styled gloves from other brands, but they all wore out relatively quickly or just weren't comfortable. These gloves are awesome. They breathe well, so they were great through the summer last year. The fit is perfect and true to size, the knuckle armor isn't obstructive or uncomfortable (like some other gloves I've owned), and the build quality is fantastic. I put about 8,000 miles on my bike with these gloves, and the seams are all still strong, the stitching is still good, and the leather is holding up well. They may take a few miles to wear in, and at first the seam in the thumb may be a bit uncomfortable if you buy them to fit tight, but as they wear in (like all leather), they form-fit to your hands and I haven't had a single issue. Gloves usually last me one riding season and then they're useless, but with spring creeping up I'm glad I found a pair of gloves that are actually built to last."

                                                                        -- Jarrett E., March 4, 2014

"...Love these gloves. Hands never get hot in summer. Having to replace my gloves after 3 seasons and 25,000 miles."

                                                                       --Scott F., February 2, 2014

"Best gloves I have ever owned! I have used them from shoveling snow, ice fishing, skiing, and snowmobiling. They are the best all around glove I have ever owned. They have also lasted 22 years!"

                                                                        -- Kurt S. January 26, 2014

"Great gloves...soft, comfortable, warm and oh yes, protective!"

                                                                   -- William S., January 6, 2014

From Customer Letters:

" ... The pair of 4000's that I am wearing are from circa '95, so I won't hesitate to get another pair. Granted they spent a few mild winters in the drawer, but they shoveled all day Friday in well below zero weather! And my hands were toasty! ..."        (NOTE: Style 4000 was replaced with Style 4100)                                                                                                                                                                                                                       -- B. Hall, (January, 2014)

"... I have the 4370 Cold Throttle gloves and just wanted to send you my deepest appreciation for your product!  I just started riding a couple of months ago and was looking for a winter glove that fit well and was warm enough to ride for at least part of the winter here in Ohio.  The cold throttle glove was the fit king the day I tried it on and I absolutely love it.  Great construction and attention to detail. 

I'll be buying summer weight gloves from you folks as soon as it warms up in the spring.  Thanks again, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! ..."                   

                                                                         -- C. C., (December, 2013)

“… On Sunday, November 11th, I was t-boned by a SUV while riding my motorcycle through Zilker Park in Austin, Texas. The Olympia Extreme Gel gloves I recently purchased performed admirably!

The gloves saved my hands from any road rash. Thanks again to Olympia for exemplary customer service and superior product integrity”.

    -- Chip F., Austin, TX (November, 2012)

“… Thank you for your help with my gloves. It is not everyday you get a company that stands behind its product …”

-- Joe Z., Arlington, TX (February, 2012)

“… I ride in weather down to 20 degrees F for over 100 miles. I had a set of 4296 gloves that were completely excellent.

I pulled over at a rest stop, and they got taken by some kids passing by my bike. I’m very interested in replacing them ...”

-- Chris. C, Arizona (January, 2012)

“… I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to deal with my return problem. Once again, thank you. I’ll make sure to tell everyone about your product and what you have done for me …”

-- Kenneth S., Caledonia N.Y. (October, 2011)